Red Opal (赤のオパール)

Red opal

I presume you have read my previous posts White Opal and others.  In order to protect the privacy of this gentleman, I can only reveal that he gradually started to smile a little as our conversation progressed.  I was happy more for him than for myself.  Never the one to expect more than given, I focused on taking my mother around Australia who had flown in to help me with the big move out of the country.  This was inevitably going to be her last visit to Australia, therefore we had to make the most of it.  Still I pondered about where to live on my next return to Australia.  Not to Sydney as it was no longer the place I felt comfortable with, but the existence of this gentleman was a proof that people with the same amount of integrity could exist in Australia and that was enough reason for me to give another go at this country of sunshine.  

Looking back I was seeking in this gentleman an affirmation for my decision made a long time ago when I first chose Australia as my adopted home.  To tell you the truth it had not been so peaceful ride.  The last month in particular was literally the last nail in coffin as my neighbours bared their true colour by sabotaging my smooth transition putting obstacles at every step of the way, some even tried to extract personal gain from my situation with an insinuating smile that made me shudder.  And to think they were residents of the well to do Eastern suburbs of Sydney where people are paying millions to buy into.  I felt like my life had been wasted here now that I had to leave.  I really needed this gentleman to be near perfect on many levels. 

Time wait for no one and my last day in Sydney came.  I thanked him for being there when I had needed moral support and then I was lost for words.  The next moment I was grabbed and found myself wrapped with crisp smell of dry grass, or so it seemed.  Both stunned and mesmerized, it was my longest and shortest 120 seconds.  But alas…the gentleman soon regretted it and told me so in no ambiguous manner.  Regret, I can vaguely understood, but he was furious with himself.  Where did that come from? The fate was kind enough to provide me with the answer in a form of YouTube video that made a headline in Australia only two days later.  If it had not been for this, I would have kept my private matters to myself instead of writing it out on blog.  To be continued. 

Now, please allow me to ask you to LIKE my author page which will not cost you anything.  A click on the pink cover page of the book on the right side bar will take you to Author page.  If you click the small LIKE button on the right hand corner, it will be nice.  However, if it is a free digital amulet of Orient you are after, why not click the following page?  http://thethirdredapple.com/about/

Copyright 2013 by Mirror Miroir/THE THIRD RED APPLE All Rights Reserved.

 前のブログ白オパールの続きです。個人のプライバシーを尊重する為多くは語れませんが久しぶりに再会した「紳士」は会話と共に少しづつ微笑むようになりました。自分より彼の為に嬉しかったですね。与えられた物以上を望まない私ですので引越しの手伝いに来てくれた母親をオーストラリア国内旅行に連れて行くのに専念していました。それでも私は次回オーストラリアに戻った時には何処に住もうか考えていました、但し居心地悪くなったシドニーを除いて。それでも豪州に「紳士」みたいに信頼に足る人が存在するなら他にも同様な人が存在する可能性があり太陽溢れる豪州に戻ってくる意味はあったのです。 

今思えば「紳士」に私は豪州を第二の故郷と選択した昔の決断の是非を掛けていたのかもしれません。正直安穏とした日々ではありませんでした。特に最後のひと月は止めを刺されました。近所の隣人は本性を剥き出し最後の最後まで人の生活の邪魔する者、急に媚びるような笑顔で私の家具や電化製品を無料で貰い受けようとする者、東京オリンピック開催中の無料宿を私の実家で確保しようとする者…心底情けなかった。これでシドニー山の手地域の住民なのですよ。こんな土地柄で私は人生を無駄に費やしてしまったのか?どうしても「紳士」だけはあらゆる意味で完璧近いお人でなければ困ったのです。 

時間は容赦なく過ぎシドニー最後の日は来ました。私は心の支えが必要な時に適格なアドバイスをして下さった「紳士」にお礼を述べたら言葉が続かなくなりました。次の瞬間、引き寄せられた私は芳しい枯草の香りに包まれたのです。吃驚しつつも長くて短い120秒でした。しかし…「紳士」はすぐに怒りを露わにしました。後悔なら理解もできたかもしれませんが、怒りとは何だったのだろう?  運命は2日後にYouTubeの動画を通じて答えてくれました。そのビデオは豪州の新聞サイトでも取り上げられたほどの強烈な内容であったのです。この事がなければ私的な事をブログでさらす事は控えていたでしょう。続く。 

ここで私の著者の頁を「いいね」クリックをお願いさせて下さい。費用はかかりませんので右に見える本の表紙(ピンク)をクリックなされば「著者の頁」が開きます。更に右上の小さなLIKEボタンをクリックして頂ければ嬉しいです。でなければ右の鏡の絵をポチッとなされば日本でお馴染みのブログランキングに反映されます。どちらか宜しくお願いします。

Leave a Reply

